Radioworld Gets Louder – A Lot Louder

I hesitate in blowing any commercial interest’s horn but when I read an email from Jack Summers of Radioworld about a new deal with RF Concepts to handle Alpha Amplifiers and other products as an avid contester I just had to give them a shoutout.

I don’t think there’s much debate in the Amateur Radio world that Alpha amps are the big dogs when it comes to power. These guys are built like battleships. They are expensive – I mean seriously expensive but when you’re going to buy one amp to last the rest of your life and the life of the guy who buys it from your estate sale (that’s pretty grim isn’t it?) then it’s an Alpha you want to have sitting on your desktop. All 76 pounds of it.

Go search on the Internet for the guys running the Alphas and they are always listed at the top of the contest results.

Here’s a link to the Alpha amps on eham.net. Notice the average rating is 4.9 out of 5.

I got start saving my pennies.  Woo Hoo

Leave a comment